新機場維修設施

New Airport Maintenance Facility

新飛機維修設施帶來了新的工作機會

ViaAir和Via航空公司是新區域, 但已經做了​​了不起的事情來刺激本地經濟. 當夫人. 虹膜炎Vizer, 公司總裁兼首席運營官, 以把她航空服務貝克利, 她還提出了一個新的飛機維修設施,以服務的飛機建造整個東南. 該設施將約為44,000sqft並且將允許 50 技術服務人員,他們計劃聘請維修飛機均達到了能力的大小 737. 這家新工廠將設在機場直接相鄰的北滑行道“E”.

來自西弗吉尼亞州開發辦的協助, 眾議員Rahall尼克, 運輸管理局, 新河峽谷地區發展局, 新河社區技術學院, 和羅利縣委員會, 羅利縣地區機場管理局計劃於1月初破土動工 2015.

New-maintenance-facility-rendering-2

雖然這些高度技術和良好高薪職位將是一個推動區域經濟, 的能力,以服務的飛機在同一機場將增加ViaAir服務效率出貝克利, 還建立羅利縣紀念機場作為東南交通樞紐.

湯姆·科克倫, 羅利縣紀念機場管理局的經理解釋說,“這帶來便利和這些工作給西弗吉尼亞州一直是一個漫長的過程. 我們開始利用機場作為刺激經濟,創造就業機會,並提供給行業服務,我們一直沒能前, 並採取了已經在這裡十年了可用土地的優勢. 這將使我們能夠擴大我們的翅膀作為一個地區進入航空維修行業加大當前和未來的增長機會。“

“ViaAir的基礎上一直圍繞社會各界的大力參與, 發展, 和關係” IRIT Vizer解釋, ViaAir總裁兼首席運營官。”我們非常高興能有機會提供培訓和就業機會從而將無疑問, 創建成功的明確路徑,那些希望過渡到航空業”

New-maintenance-facility-rendering-1

關於ViaAir: ViaAir有限責任公司是根據DOT法規間接航空承運人運行 14 CFR 380 連同其附屬公司, 通過航空公司, 作為直接空冷載體上 30 大同EMB-120 (“ViaAir”). 通過航空公司的直接航空承運人已經提供航空運輸服務超過 15 多年的經營 30 乘客EMB-120. ViaAir已知具有超過一個極好的調度率 98%, 良好的安全記錄,並以客戶為導向的服務和支持. 通過航空公司成立於 1997 並且已經成為一個突出的航空承運人運行 30 同時保持良好的安全記錄和良好的派遣率的公司已經贏得了ARG / US Gold標準,不斷努力,並保持最佳的一流的安全客機, 質量和客戶滿意度.

技能

發表於

十一月 18, 2014

New Airport Maintenance Facility

New Airport Maintenance Facility

NEW AIRCRAFT MAINTENANCE FACILITY BRINGS NEW JOBS

ViaAir and Via Airlines are new to the region, but already doing amazing things to stimulate the local economy. When Mrs. Irit Vizer, company President and COO, bid to bring her air service to Beckley, she also proposed the construction of a new aircraft maintenance facility to service planes throughout the South East. This facility will be approximately 44,000sqft and will allow the 50 service technicians they plan to hire the ability to service aircraft that are up to the size of a 737. This new facility will be located North of the airport directly adjacent to taxiway “E”.

With assistance from the West Virginia Development Office, Congressman Nick Rahall, the Transportation Authority, the New River Gorge Regional Development Authority, New River Community and Technical College, and Raleigh County Commission, the Raleigh County Regional Airport Authority plans to break ground at the beginning of January 2015.

New-maintenance-facility-rendering-2

While these highly technical and well paying jobs will be a boost to the regional economy, the ability to service aircraft at the same airport will increase efficiency of ViaAir service out of Beckley, and also establish Raleigh County Memorial Airport as a transportation hub in the South East.

Tom Cochran, Manager of the Raleigh County Memorial Airport Authority explains “Bringing this facility and these jobs to West Virginia has been a long process. We’re beginning to utilize the airport as an economic stimulus to create jobs and offer services to industries we haven’t been able to before, and taking advantage of the available land that has been here for years. This will allow us to expand our wings as a region into aviation and the maintenance industry to increase current and future growth opportunities.”

“ViaAir’s foundation has always been based around strong community involvement, development, and relationships” explained Irit Vizer, ViaAir President and COO.”We are extremely excited to have the opportunity to offer training and employment opportunities which will no-doubt, create a clear path for success to those wishing to transition into the aviation industry”

New-maintenance-facility-rendering-1

About ViaAir: ViaAir LLC is an indirect Air Carrier operating under DOT Regulation 14 CFR 380 together with its subsidiary, Via Airlines, as the Direct Air Carrier on 30 Pax EMB-120 (“ViaAir”). Via Airlines as the Direct Air Carrier has been providing Air transportation service for over 15 years operating 30 passenger EMB-120. ViaAir is known to have an excellent dispatch rate of over 98%, excellent safety record and client oriented service and support. Via Airlines was founded in 1997 and has grown to become a prominent Air Carrier operating 30 passenger planes while maintaining an excellent safety record and an excellent dispatch rates The company has earned an ARG/US Gold rating and continuously strives and maintains best-in-class safety, quality and customer satisfaction.

Skills

Posted on

November 18, 2014